Free Write Journal #115

Free Writes Deity Worship at Viraha Bhavan The worship of Deities at Viraha Bhavan is deep and engaging. Bala and Krsna dasi have their home Deities on our downstairs altar. They have been worshiping Them in Trinidad for 30 years. Now on our altar we have their Jagannatha Deities, their Gaura-Nitai Deities, their small Radha-Gopinatha, […]

Read More


Free Write Journal #114

Free Writes Random Memories of Tamal Krishna Maharaja I read poems from Soul Eyes on the Towaco Zoom channel on Saturday. But I worried about my Zoom appearance on Sunday at the memorial gathering for Tamal Krishna Goswami. I thought it was wonderful that the disciples and friends were holding this memorial meeting to keep […]

Read More


Free Write Journal #113

NOTE: SDG Maharaja will make a special live appearance on ISKCON of New Jersey’s Zoom channel this Saturday, October 17th at 11:30 A.M. EST (4:30 P.M. BST/ 5:30 P.M. CEST/ 6:30 P.M. MSK/ 8:30 P.M. ISK) to read original poems glorifying Srila Prabhupada. All are welcome to participate in this worldwide event. The Zoom link: […]

Read More


Free Write Journal #112

Free Writes COVID-19 Urgent prayers needed! His Holiness Yadunandana Maharaja has been diagnosed with COVID-19. He’s been ten days with symptoms of fever, cough, lots of muscle pain and physical tiredness. He currently resides on the ISKCON farm New Vraja Mandala in Spain. According to our news source, his health has not improved, but he’s […]

Read More


Free Write Journal #111

Free Writes A Matter of Faith A devotee living in an East coast USA temple wrote to me. He’s observed that new devotees, after practicing for a year, do not consider getting initiated. He is initiated, and he suggests to them that they should try to decide who they could be initiated by. But he […]

Read More


Free Write Journal #110

Free Writes Jayadvaita Swami’s Visit Jayadvaita Swami is visiting myself and Ravindra Svarupa for a week. Bala prepared lunch just to Maharaja’s liking: kichari, karela and okra, served with condiments. For dessert he honored a piece of pumpkin pie made by Krsna Kumari with maple syrup, and Maharaja salted it liberally (as he does with […]

Read More


Free Write Journal #109

Free Writes Soul Eyes We are asking Madana Gopala whether I can read poetry on his Towaco Zoom presentations. I want to read poems from the book Soul Eyes. It was written in 2010. The poems are more formal than the ones we’ve been publishing from the 1990s, mostly written in Ireland. They are looser […]

Read More


Free Write Journal #108

Write and Die ($12, includes shipping) We are pleased to reintroduce to you Satsvarupa Maharaja’s magnificent Write and Die, a book published in 2007 during a period of rest and renewal. In this volume, the author explores an array of existential themes both through the literary arts and his close relationship with his Godbrother, Bhakti […]

Read More