His Holiness Satsvarupa das Goswami Maharaja Vyasa Puja 2020


SHARE NOW:

His Holiness Satsvarupa das Goswami Maharaja Vyasa Puja 2020

Who

Disciples and friends of Satsvarupa das Goswami Maharaja

Why

To honor SDG Maharaja on the occasion of his Vyasa Puja, the 81th anniversary of his all-auspicious appearance in this world.

Where

On zoom (LINK): ID 617 108 1206 – PSW 108             

When

Saturday, December 5th, 2020 at 10 AM EST (3 PM BST/ 4PM CEST/ 5 PM MSK/ 7 PM ISK)

What       

10:00 – 10:30 A.M. – Kirtana

10:30 – 11:00 A.M. – Talk by SDG Maharaja

11:00 –  12:30 P.M. – Homages from disciples and friends (please prepare a written offering)

12:30 – 1:00 P.M. – Guru-puja and Puspanjali

 

SDG Maharaja:

“I request as many devotees as possible to attend so we can feel the family spirit strongly.  I become very satisfied when we are all gathered together.”

*********

“The pandemic restrictions are still in place, but we are going ahead and having a virtual Vyasa-puja meeting, broadcasting on Zoom. My image and my disciples’ images will be shown simultaneously in the USA, Trinidad, Guyana, Italy, England, and even to an enthusiastic disciple in New Zealand as they offer homages to their spiritual master.

My disciple Baladeva from Trinidad is organizing the Vyasa-puja, and if you contact him at baladevasdg@gmail.com or 518–755–9018, he will give you the information of how you can hook up with our broadcast.”

Srila Prabhupāda

“”So this Vyasa Puja means one day in a year, on the birthday of the spiritual master, because he is representative of Vyasa—he is delivering the same knowledge which has come down by disciplic succession without any change—he is offered the respect. And the spiritual master receives all honor, all contribution, on behalf of the Supreme Personality of Godhead, not for his own person. . . . As we have received the knowledge from upwards, similarly, this respect also goes from downward to the upward. This is the process.

Srila Bhaktisiddhanta Sarasvati Thakura

Krsna says, acarya mam vijaniyat, ‘Never disregard the acarya or consider him your equal in any sense.’ These are the words of Sri Krsna Himself whereby the jiva is to be benefited. The seat of the acarya . . . was conferred on him by his Gurudeva.”



Leave Comments


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *